Board of Directors

Håkan Björklund

Born 1956. Ph.D. from Karolinska Institutet in Stockholm. Board member since 2016.

Other appointments: Currently serves as Industry Executive at Avista Capital Partners.

Previous appointments: Extensive international background in the life science industry, from both R&D and sales and marketing. Håkan has served as a Member of the Board of Directors of several international life science companies including Alere, Coloplast, Danisco, and Lundbeck. Between 2001 and 2007, Håkan Björklund also served as member of the Board of Directors for Biovitrum.



Annette Clancy

Born 1954. BSc Hons Pharmacology from Bath University UK.Board member since 2014.

Other appointments: Non executive Chairman of the Board, Enyo SA and Lysogene SA. Member of the Board of Directors, Obseva SA. Senior European Advisor, Biopharmaceutical Team of Frazier Healthcare Ventures.

Previous appointments: Chair of the Board of Directors, Genable Therapeutics. Non-Executive Board Director, Silence Therapeutics plc. and Clavis Pharma. Head of Transaction and Alliance Management at GlaxoSmithKline (GSK).

Matthew Gantz

Born 1965. BA Princeton University and MBA from Harvard Business School. Board member since 2012.

Other appointments: Executive Vice President of BTG, an international specialist healthcare company.

Previous appointments: Founder and previously CEO of Acureon Pharmaceuticals, President and CEO of Hydrabiosciences Inc., VP Europe for Chiron's Biopharmaceutical Division and General Manager for PathoGenesis Europe. Prior to Chiron/PathoGenesis a variety of US sales and marketing roles at Abbott Laboratories Diagnostic Division.

Lennart Johansson

Born 1955. MBA from Stockholm School of Economics. Board member since 2010

Other appointments: Member of the management team and Senior Advisor at Patricia Industries (division of Investor AB). Chairman of the Bord of Vectura AB, board member of HI3G and deputy board member of Mölnlycke Health Care.

Previous appointments: CEO in b-business partners and Emerging Technologies AB. Board member of SAAB AB, IBX Group AB and Gambro Holding AB. .


Helena Saxon

Born 1970. MSc from Stockholm School of Economics. Board member since 2011.

Other appointments: CFO at Investor AB

Previous appointments: CFO of Hallvarsson & Halvarsson, Vice President at Investor AB and financial analyst at Goldman Sachs. Board member of Aleris and Mölnlycke Health Care.

Hans GCP Schikan

Born 1958. Pharmacist, Utrecht University. Board member since 2011.

Other appointments: Chairman of the Board of Directors of Asceneuron, Switzerland, Interna, The Netherlands and Complix, Belgium. Member of the Board of Directors of Hansa Medical and Wilson Therapeutics, Sweden as well as in the Dutch Top Sector Life Sciences & Health, The Netherlands. Advisor to various organisations in Life Sciences  & Health

Previous appointments: CEO of Prosensa, Director of the Supervisory Board of Prosensa, Board member of Top Institute Pharma, Chairman of Dutch Association of the Innovative Pharmaceutical Industry, Nefarma. Various senior management positions within previous Organon and Genzyme.

Bo-Gunnar Rosenbrand
Employee Representative

Born 1963. Laboratory engineer. Deputy board member 2001 - 2005. Board member since 2006. Representative of Federation of Salaried Employees in Industry and Services.



Pia Axelson

Deputy for the Employee Representatives

Born 1962. Laboratory engineer. Deputy board member since 2009. Deputy representative of Federation of Salaried Employees in Industry and Services.



Björn Ohlsson
Authorised Public Accountant, Ernst & Young AB.

Opouštíte webové stránky SOBI

Společnost SOBI již dále nenese odpovědnost za obsah ani funkčnost internetových stránek jiných subjektů.

Přejete si opustit stránky?

Ano    Ne